Welcome to our 2022 Grace Note honorees!


This year’s honors went to four groups who found creative ways to reach audiences, even during a pandemic.  They included two major broadcasters,and two performing arts groups, who found new ways to reach their own audiences.

Left to right, honorees pictured as they received awards at the Irving Arts Center, Sunday, March 27…

  • Allegro Guitar Society – Christopher McGuire, president and artistic director
  • KERA – Channel 13 and 90.1 FM – Anne Bothwell, KERA’s vice-president/arts
  • WRR Classical 101.1 FM – Amy Bishop, director of marketing and promotions
  • Chamber Music Society of Fort Worth – Michael Francis, president, and Debby Rice, daughter of the Society’s founder and board member

Grace Note Awards – crystal blocks engraved with tiny grace notes – were designed as an award to groups providing something “extra” and needed (like a grace note in music).  NPOI has presented these annually since 2009.

This year’s honorees were welcomed by previous winners of this award and the New Philharmonic’s members for “cake and conversation” at the Irving Arts Center on Sunday, March 27, before our concert.